Restaurants

Cosmopolitan and welcoming, Liège has loads of places where you can enjoy delicious food. For example:

Le Déclin

The menu for Le Déclin offers typical French cuisine – with international inspiration. You can choose to savour each dish in the traditional way, or opt for smaller portions to discover more of them! Déclin (masculine noun, French): that which is reduced. What a perfect definition for this concept!

Riva Brasserie

All aboard the Riva Brasserie for a rich and varied dinner cruise, with a (breathtaking) view over the Meuse. By the way, it’s also a prime location to try fresh lobster!

Trattoria Maccheroni

The Maccheroni is much more than a restaurant or a trattoria: this is a place where the tradition of heaped plates made by Italian grandmothers meets today’s cooking techniques and trends. Come to try something new, and come back to try something delicious.

La coupe magique

The menu for La Coupe Magique, designed by Denis Rutten, shines a spotlight on farm-to-table and local produce. Innovative, always varied, it evolves with the seasons, while revisiting old classics with new-found originality. What’s more, the wine and champagne bar on the first floor will take even the most blasé visitors by surprise.

Saga Cafe Wine Bar

In the morning, enjoy breakfast while you read the newspaper. Midday brings with it a hearty salad, the dish of the week, delicious Parmigiana, as well as vegetarian risotto. In the evening, the Saga Café becomes the de facto meeting spot for high-end apéros, after-work parties, dinners on the terrace, and romantic dates.

Marghé

In the heart of the Ardent City of Liège, Marghé offers delectable pizze, “balancing Italian tradition and innovation, old-school flavours and contemporary palates”. You will also find delicious insalate, dolci, and several absolutely fabulous cocktails.

Maison Leblanc

The best meat deserves the shortest trip from the cattle shed to the plate. Here, the butcher is the chef, and the refrigerator and oven are neighbours. The meat is from Belgium and beyond, the cut is just right, the cooking is perfectly suited, the garnish is flawless. Sit down for a meal at Maison Leblanc, and you will visit the continents and family tradition through winding roads.

La Petite Épicerie

They say that true indulgence begins when you’re no longer hungry. La Petite Épicerie understands this perfectly: you can taste all the dishes on the menu, alone or as a group, in smaller portions, tapas-style! Belgian, Italian, Spanish foods, everything is up for grabs!

Il Baro

Il Baro and its chef Marco represent quintessential Italian cuisine in Liège. Pasta just like how they make it over there, seasonal produce, pizze once a month, and, for more intimate evenings, champagne menus on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Bovaria

The Bovaria brasserie-restaurant offers a delectable blend of Italian and French cuisines, in an idyllic setting. Nestled in the heart of the Parc de la Boverie, it offers one of the most beautiful views over the Meuse, which can be admired even on rainy days from under the veranda.

Boutique du FIFCL

Restaurants

Cosmopolite et chaleureuse, Liège regorge d’adresses gourmandes à explorer sans hésiter.

Le Déclin

La carte du Déclin offre une cuisine essentiellement française… inspirée par les saveurs d’ailleurs. On peut, au choix, y déguster chaque plat de manière traditionnelle, ou profiter de portions réduites, pour en découvrir plus ! Déclin [n.m.] état de ce qui diminue : voilà une définition qui colle parfaitement à ce concept !

Riva Brasserie

On embarque à bord du Riva Brasserie pour une croisière gustative riche et variée, avec vue (imprenable) sur la Meuse. Accessoirement, c’est une adresse incontournable pour déguster du homard frais !

Trattoria Maccheroni

Le Maccheroni est bien plus qu’un restaurant ou une trattoria : la tradition des plats généreux des grands-mères italiennes y côtoie les techniques et les tendances de la cuisine d’aujourd’hui. On y vient par curiosité, et on y revient par gourmandise.

La coupe magique

La carte de la Coupe Magique, imaginée par Denis Rutten fait la part belle au circuit court et aux produits locaux. Innovante, jamais figée, elle évolue au fil des saisons tout en revisitant certains classiques de manière originale. Quant au bar à vins et champagnes du premier étage, il surprend les plus blasés de ses visiteurs.

Saga Cafe Wine Bar

Le matin, place aux petits-déjeuners pour lecteurs de journaux. Dès midi, on s’y presse pour une salade efficace, la suggestion de la semaine, la savoureuse Parmigiana ou encore le risotto végétarien. Le soir, le Saga Café devient le point de chute obligé pour les apéros chicsafterworksavant-restosdîners en terrasse et autres rendez-vous amoureux.

Marghé

En plein cœur de la Cité ardente, Marghé propose de savoureuses pizze, « entre tradition italienne et innovation, entre saveurs anciennes et goût contemporain ». On s’y régale aussi d’insalate, de dolci et de quelques cocktails absolument parfaits.

Maison Leblanc

La viande la meilleure mérite le chemin le plus court entre l’étal et l’assiette. Ici, le boucher et le chef, les frigos et les fourneaux, sont voisins. Les viandes sont belges et du monde, la coupe idéale, la cuisson pertinente, l’accompagnement parfait… S’installer, le temps d’un repas, à La Maison Leblanc, c’est visiter les continents et la tradition familiale par les chemins de traverse.

La Petite Épicerie

« La gourmandise commence quand on n’a plus faim », dit-on. La Petite Épicerie l’a bien compris : on peut y goûter, seul(e) ou à plusieurs, tous les plats à la carte en plus petites portions, façon tapas ! Belges, italiennes ou espagnoles, on les goûte toutes !

Il Baro

Il Baro et son chef Marco représentent, à Liège, la quintessence de la cuisine italienne. Des pâtes comme là-bas, des produits de saison, des pizze une fois par mois et, pour des soirées en toute intimité, des menus au champagne le mercredi et le jeudi

Brasserie du Bernalmont

Une cuisine inspirée, des saveurs italiennes, des viandes maturées en provenance directe de Rungis (dont vous choisirez les morceaux !), et une vue sur le green du golf : la Brasserie du Bernalmont, c’est tout cela, et un peu plus.

Bovaria

La brasserie-restaurant Bovaria propose une savoureuse rencontre entre la cuisine italienne et la cuisine française, dans un cadre idyllique. Nichée au cœur du Parc de la Boverie, elle offre une des plus belles vues du bord de Meuse, que l’on admire même par mauvais temps, bien à l’abri sous sa véranda.

Pin It on Pinterest