Presentation

“Step by step one goes far”?

Since 2016, we have been doing our utmost to offer, every year, previews, school screenings, film lessons, extras castings, master classes, conferences, workshops, meetings with film teams, signing sessions, tributes and many other activities that, we hope, will make your eyes sparkle a little.

A busy schedule, a year of intensive preparation and many hours of hard work. All this is obviously done in a team. A passionate, dedicated and invested team, eager to put comedy in the spotlight. Valuable volunteers and partners who allow the festival to grow over time. The only festival in Belgium to reward comedies and the only festival in Europe to reward international comedies, the FIFCL shines above all for its societal aspect, but also for its cultural, economic, touristic, culinary and educational aspects.

We wish to bring together all generations and all social backgrounds because laughter belongs to everyone. Even if it is practiced and understood in different ways, the feeling that drives it remains unchanged.

For all of these reasons, and especially three wonderful first editions, why not go for a fourth?

Let’s move on to a fourth edition!

From Wednesday the 6th to Sunday the 10th of November 2019, we will be back in Liege to bring comedy to life for a few days.

Half a week punctuated by some highlights. These include the Opening Ceremony that will be held at the Forum de Liège, and the prize-giving ceremony at the Opéra Royal de Wallonie. It goes without saying that once again, two personalities will be honoured at these two prestigious galas.

Let’s also mention our marquee which will be located for the second time in the Place Cathédrale.

What else?

Well, an ever more international program, the desire to surprise you, to innovate, to stand out and to offer more and more exceptional encounters. Who could step onto the festival floor after Josiane Balasko, Gérard Darmon, Patrice Leconte, Jaco Van Dormael, Michel Cymes, Éric Judor, Stéphane Guillon, Jonathan Cohen, Daniel Prévost, Bouli Lanners, Olivier Gourmet or Michèle Laroque… and so many others?

Do you want more?

What we promise is an even more ambitious 4th edition. Magic, dream, madness and always more laughter. So from November the 6th to the 10th, is that written down? We are waiting for you, dear festival-goers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Présentation

« Petit à petit, l’oiseau fait son nid » ?

Depuis 2016, nous faisons le maximum pour vous proposer, chaque année, des avant-premières, des séances scolaires, des leçons de cinéma, des castings de figurants, des master class, des conférences, des workshops, des rencontres avec les équipes de films, des séances de dédicaces, des hommages et bien d’autres activités qui, nous l’espérons, font briller un peu le fond de vos mirettes.

Un planning chargé, une année de préparation intensive et de nombreuses heures de travail acharné. Tout cela se fait évidemment en équipe. Une équipe passionnée, dévouée et investie, désireuse de placer la comédie sous les feux des projecteurs. Des bénévoles et des partenaires précieux qui permettent au festival de se développer au fur et à mesure du temps. Unique festival en Belgique à récompenser les comédies et unique festival en Europe à récompenser les comédies internationales, le FIFCL rayonne avant tout par son aspect sociétal, mais également, culturel, économique, touristique, culinaire et pédagogique.

Nous voulons rassembler, toutes les générations et tous les milieux sociaux car le rire appartient à tout le monde. Même s’il se pratique et se comprend de différentes façon, le sentiment qui l’anime reste inchangé.

Avec tout cela, et surtout trois merveilleuses premières éditions, pourquoi ne pas enquiller pour une quatrième ?

En avant pour un quatrième volet !

Du mercredi 6 au dimanche 10 novembre 2019, nous serons donc de retour à Liège pour faire vivre la comédie l’espace de quelques jours.

Une demie semaine rythmée par certains temps forts. Notons notamment la Cérémonie d’ouverture qui se tiendra au Forum de Liège, et la soirée de remise des prix à l’Opéra Royal de Wallonie. Il va de soi, qu’une fois de plus, deux personnalités seront mises à l’honneur lors de ces deux galas de prestige.

Épinglons également notre chapiteau qui prendra ses quartiers pour la seconde fois sur la place Cathédrale.

Quoi d’autres ?

Eh bien, une programmation toujours plus internationale, l’envie de vous surprendre, d’innover, de se démarquer et de vous offrir toujours plus de rencontres exceptionnelles. Qui pourrait bien fouler le sol de notre festival après Josiane Balasko, Gérard Darmon, Patrice Leconte, Jaco Van Dormael, Michel Cymes, Éric Judor, Stéphane Guillon, Jonathan Cohen, Daniel Prévost, Bouli Lanners, Olivier Gourmet ou encore Michèle Laroque… Et tellement d’autres.

Vous en voulez encore ?

Ce que nous vous promettons, c’est une 4ème édition encore plus ambitieuse que les trois précédentes. De la magie, du rêve, de la folie et toujours plus de rires. Du 6 au 10 novembre donc, c’est noté ? On vous attends, chers festivaliers.

Pin It on Pinterest