The Juries
FIFCL 2023

Feature Film Jury

The International Jury will be chaired by Julie Ferrier.

Actress, comedian, director, author, dancer and singer… Julie’s got it all! Nominated for the César for Best Supporting Actress in Pascal Chaumeil’s L’Arnacœur, and equally at home in comedy (“Micmacs à tire-larigot”, by Jean-Pierre Jeunet) and drama (“Les algues vertes”, by Pierre Jolivet), she is set to bring her sharp, highly professional and profoundly human eye to the official feature film selection.

To help her with this onerous task, she can count on :

Nisrin Erradi (Moroccan actress revealed in “Adam”, by Maryam Touzani, which earned her a “Revelations” nomination at the César for Best Emerging Actress), Ludivine Reding (Quebec actress who first came to prominence in Michelle Allen’s soap opera “Fugueuse”, she is also the Quebec voice of actress Chloë Grace Moretz, and has a string of dubbing jobs, TV movies and feature films to her credit), Clara McGregor (Franco-British actress, producer, screenwriter and model, she has followed in her father Ewan’s footsteps by entering the world of cinema in recent years), Jean-Francois Halin (French screenwriter responsible for some of France’s finest comedy nuggets, including the “OSS 117” trilogy. He is also the co-creator of the series “Au service de la France”, broadcast on Arte, then on Netflix), Nadia Kounda (The Moroccan actress has a string of TV series and feature films to her credit, including Narjiss Nejjar’s “L’Amante du Rif”, Jim Taihuttu and Victor Ponten’s “Rabat” and Reem Kherici’s “Paris à tout prix”), Giuseppe Maggio (A multi-faceted Italian actor, he stars in Eugenio Cappuccio’s “La mia ombra è tua”, which won the UPCB award at FIFCL 2022. Since 2018, he has played the character of Fiore in the Italian TV series “Baby”, on Netflix) and Catherine Hosmalin (French actress and director known for her many supporting roles in films (“Dikkenek”, by Olivier Van Hoofstadt, “Mince alors!”, by Charlotte De Turckheim) and television (the series “Maison Close”), she also acts in theater and has directed several shows).

Julie Ferrier

French actress
President of the International Jury
Copyright © Thibault Grabherr

Nadia Kounda

Moroccan actress
International Jury
Copyright © Ugo Lopinto

Jean-François Halin

French screenwriter
International Jury
Copyright © AL SerieSeries

Ludivine Reding

Quebec actress
International Jury
Copyright © Mari Photographe

Catherine Hosmalin

French actress
International Jury
Copyright Image libre de droits

Giuseppe Maggio

Italian actor
International Jury
Copyright © Sara Sabatino

Clara McGregor

International Jury
Copyright © Ryan Slack

Nisrin Erradi

International Jury
Copyright © Paolo Verzone

Jury for short films

The Short Film Jury will be chaired by Jean-Baptiste Maunier.

French actor, singer and model, revealed in Christophe Barratier’s “Les choristes”, Jean-Baptiste has improved with time, both on stage and behind the camera.

He will be accompanied by :

Bénédicte Bourgois (Head of short-film acquisitions at RTBF), Olivier Berlemont (French producer at Origine Films), Sarah Lelouch (French producer for “La diversité du cinéma français” and “Watch’Us”), Arielle Léva (UBBA’s artistic agent) and Claire Romain (French actress, revealed in the TF1 series “Ici tout commence”).

Jean-Baptiste Maunier

French actor
President of the Short Film Jury
Copyright © Lisa Lesourd

Bénédicte Bourgois

Head of Short Film Acquisitions, RTBF
Jury for short films
Copyright © Bénédicte Bourgois

Olivier Berlemont

Producer at Origine Films
Jury for short films
Copyright © Olivier Berlemont

Sarah Lelouch

Producer la Diversité du Cinéma Français and Watch'Us
Jury for short films
Copyright © Christophe Lartige

Arielle Léva

Artistic agent - UBBA
Jury for short films
Copyright © Bertrand Noël

Claire Romain

French actress
Jury for short films
Copyright © Sarah Salazar

Jury of the Union of the Belgian Film Press (UPCB)

Djia Mambu

TV5 Monde journalist and film critic
Jury of the Belgian Film Press Union
Copyright © Djia Mambu/Festival de Cannes

Didier Stiers

Journalist Le Soir
Jury of the Belgian Film Press Union
Copyright © Dominique Houcmant

Jeremy Carré

RTBF cultural journalist
Jury of the Belgian Film Press Union
Copyright © Gaëlle Bedez