A Critics’ Prize awarded by the UPCB to the FIFCL!

This year, the Union de la Presse Cinématographique Belge (UPCB) will award a Critics’ Prize at the Awards Ceremony at the Opéra Royal de Wallonie. The jury will be chaired by Mr David Hainaut, current President of the UPCB/UBFP.

Created in 2012, the Critics’ Award has several objectives: among others, to acknowledge the rich festival activity in Belgium, to attract the attention of various film events to the press and to the public, to reward directors, to ensure the visibility of the Association and to create links. This prize, like those awarded worldwide by FIPRESCI, is an honorary one. It has a prestigious supervised diploma and can sometimes be sponsored. A jury of three journalist-members is usually appointed for this occasion, as bilingual as possible.